Election Commission

The Dakshini Executive Committee would like to announce the formation of the Election Commission per existing by laws to oversee the nomination process and subsequent due process for selection of the next Executive Committee.

The BOA has advised us to this effect and the following 3 member team is nominated by the Executive Committee.

Sugato Chattopadhyay - Election Commissioner

Sankar Das - Election Commission member

Swagato Ghosh - Election Commission member

Sajal Dabnath, member of BOA, has graciously accepted our President's request to represent the BOA to the Election Commission in advisory and consultation capacity if and when required.

The Dakshini Executive Committee is entrusting full Responsibility, Accountability, and Authority to the Election Commission to execute the process according to by laws for the next committee formation.

The term for the next committee will start on 04/16/2015 and last for 2 years.

We also thank the BOA for kick starting the facilitation process and encouraging members to serve in the committee.

Future emails on this topic will be sent per advice of the Election Commission.

The nomination form submission deadline has also been extended to June 6th 2014. Please mail it to: Dakshini Bengali Association P.O. Box 14385 Torrance, CA 90503​. The nominations that have already been sent to the address of Dr. Malay Das will be collected by the Election Commission.

You are here Community Election Past Election for 2015-2017 Election Commission